Just keep writing

I don’t even have anything that I specifically want to write about. Nothing has happened (not that anything happened worth writing about in my past few posts), but I have this incredible urge to be productive. But, I don’t have the desk I ordered yet and I’m still waiting on some information before I start some art projects. This stupid diet keeps me from cooking yummy things. As much as I love watching Gossip Girl, I’m definitely not doing anything worthwhile.

While marathoning Gossip Girl, I’ve been doing some research on getting a new ‘do. I’m actually very seriously considering getting an ombre, but I can’t make up my mind. I think it would look good when I style my hair, but I don’t do that more than 3 days a week. I’m also concerned about if it’s worth the price… but it could be so cool! I don’t know, I don’t knowwww. I do want to start putting more time into my appearance – god knows I have the time and typically sleep too much already. I need something new. Something to make me feel like I’m a new person as I transition into full time at work.

Work today was kinda stressful, but in a good way. Near the end of the day I felt like I was being pulled in a few different directions, and it’s such a relief that in a little over a week, I will be there for more than three days a week. I know I’ve been working there as an accountant for over six months, but it really feels like my career is finally starting. Waiting was so hard because I was worried that waiting too long would ruin my career path, and I wouldn’t be able to step up for a really long time.  But it really looks like I’ll be able to stick out at least a few years at my current company (!!!) and if I choose to move on, I’ll have some really valuable experience with a really cool company. I’m so happy. They say you can’t have it all (at least that’s a current theme on the episode of Gossip Girl on that is on as I write this), but now that I am in a good place in my career, there are no excuses for building friendships.

Boof. I’m worried that all entries on this blog are just gonna be me talking about things I want to do that I am ‘unable’ to do for a few weeks for certain reasons.

I really do have some craft plans though.

Leave a Reply

